AnimeSeen: Is It Being Heard?

I’ve only really just started blogging anime, but it’s always interesting to find out some of the things that both veterans and newcomers like myself participate in. Currently, one such project in is here . From what I make of it, AnimeSeen basically a way for people to keep track of the anime they’ve seen, or would like to disclose that they’ve seen (by “people”, I mean bloggers so far :P). While it’s still in the beta stage, I think it’s a good idea, since I always want to know where people have come from anime-wise, and it makes sense that others might wonder the same about me.

If only this was an actual anime. :D

So far, because of time constraints and life being life, I haven’t ever really started placing most of what I’ve seen on my list yet, but that should change pretty quickly. One thing I also like about this is that it makes me remember things I’ve seen, but have forgotten about for a while, like Bastard!!. Gems like that shouldn’t be quickly forgotten, especially ones that feature heavy metal references and one of the best episode intros ever (or so I’d like to think :D).

At the same time, there are also shows that I saw and thought interesting before, then looking back on them, realized that they were pretty goofy in the first place (often a lot of anime I saw on broadcast/cable TV is like that). I still haven’t found any real stinkers though, which goes with a goal I have to find something I like about every show I’ve seen. While idealistic, I feel it’s something to aspire to, since you can always find some new pleasures that way.

Considering that I’ve only really started getting into anime from these past three years, so it’s nice to reminisce on where I’ve come from, and where I’m continuing to go. And I really think that’s the best thing that AnimeSeen provides, besides probably being a nice timewaster for me.😛

You don’t mess with a man and his kitchen utensils.

Edit: links be changed, yo.

3 Responses to “AnimeSeen: Is It Being Heard?”


  1. 1 Pete Zaitcev April 4, 2007 at 1:42 am

    I touched bases with Guru3 on IRC about it, and it’s obvious that while he understand the issues, the system is far too immature to be used seriously. I’m no stranger to betaing things, but the show-stopper here is the lack of export. I’m not letting my data to become locked in someone’s server again. ANN was quite enough.

  2. 2 Crayola April 8, 2007 at 9:52 pm

    I’m not really sure about the technical aspects, but AnimeSeen is pretty cool. It was funny how everyone in IRC were debating with themselves as to which score they’d give a particular anime, and it’s useful in terms of recommendations. The reason I’d go on it – as opposed to animenfo, for example – is the fact that I can look at the lists of people I’m familiar with, as opposed to random ssj_warrior_goku4213234123.

  3. 3 thebign April 9, 2007 at 6:06 pm

    I think the aspect of having bloggers adds some credibility to it, while the bloggers might not be the best authorities for shows (myself included).😛


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,291 hits

