So… do I put a cake on the blog?

So, by now, I’m about 30 minutes into now being old enough to drink, gamble and rent cars in the US (I turned 21. Yay.). I’m more of an “adult” legally than I have been before, and I’m not sure if I can handle that responsibility yet, notwithstanding that my graduation from college is imminent and I’ll soon be thrust into the unknown. Hopefully medical school can postpone real life for a little bit longer.😛

Don’t be sad on my birthday, Sacchin.

At the same time, it’s been about two months since this blog has begun, which is nearly not enough time to critically look back at it, so I won’t. It’s been fun, and I expect to continue working on it for a while, since watching and writing about anime hasn’t gotten tiring yet. The amount of potential ideas the medium has that can be thought up and the many different facets it has that can be seen are numerous and interesting, and I will attempt to continue trying to go outside of the box to bring out a variety of these things (while failing and staying more inside-box than I’ll ever know :P).

To those who have been reading it from the beginning, those who have just joined in the fun, and those who I’ve been an attention whore in order to get them to take a look at it, thank you. Hopefully Drastic My Anime Blog will continue to be entertaining, informative, and a/an (whatever other positive characteristics I can think of) blog to you in the future. 🙂

Speaking of anime I’m watching, I will say that Hidamari Sketch episode 5 is pure Shinbo; that Momo, while awesome, is a stalker; and Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann is good, but not very hot-blooded yet (based on the first episode, so take that with a grain of powdered salt). And scene…

If I ever got drunk, I’d want to be able to do what he does in that same situation: rock like a boulder.

12 Responses to “So… do I put a cake on the blog?”


  1. 1 shinji April 15, 2007 at 9:04 am

    happy bday! keep on posting i love ur articles. goodluck on ur graduate studies =)

  2. 2 thebign April 19, 2007 at 10:57 pm

    TokiDoki: Grass is greener and all that jazz. :3


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,207 hits

