Time flies when you’re not blogging… Errr… I mean…

Six months already?  Didn’t expect to be this productive on the blog (which means posting less than I have been~), but it’s been fun so far. And while the crunch of work from real life comes in, I’ve found that I still have a reasonable amount of time to focus on this if I set my mind to it. Again, that’s the hardest part. What else have I found out?

  • It’s damn hard to be original on topics that everyone else has already covered.
  • When I feel pressured to write, my writing sucks a bit more than usual.
  •  Merorin Q!
  • The anime blogosphere is a lot more connected and expansive than I thought it would be, and it’s always enjoyable to see what happens next because of it.
  • Less people like Hidamari Sketch then I would like (must spread the gospel).
  • I can always think of new topics. It’s what comes after that makes things fun.
  • I want Sora no Kakera to come out faster.
  • I’m grateful to all who’ve inspired me and helped me out in the making, maintaining, and expanding of this blog, and may it continue to grow~ (lol jk but not really)

As usual, more posts should come in on the future, but it’s always nice to stop and thing. Maybe I’ll do better next time with that. :3

She’s awesome and should be in one of my new posts sooner or later.

12 Responses to “Time flies when you’re not blogging… Errr… I mean…”


  1. 1 deftoned August 25, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    It’s damn hard to be original on topics that everyone else has already covered.

    I don’t let that bug me. I blog whatever I want to blog about. Whoever wants to read it can read it. If they don’t, it’s their loss. Also, just because a topic has been talked about doesn’t mean someone else can’t put their spin on things.

    When I feel pressured to write, my writing sucks a bit more than usual.

    This is the exact reason I don’t write an “anime blog,” but a “personal blog that talks mostly about anime.” When I did run an anime blog for a handful of months, I found myself pressured to write about each episode, take screen caps, and keep up with pretty much everything. It became a chore instead of hobby… which is why I pulled my blog out of the anime blogsphere and stopped for a bit. I keep up with the community, reading other blogs, but the pressure of meeting others’ expectations was sorta burdensome and made me want to blog less. At the time, I was also still in graduate school, so time contrasts really made it hard to blog about something.

    The anime blogosphere is a lot more connected and expansive than I thought it would be, and it’s always enjoyable to see what happens next because of it.

    It really is! I’ve been thinking about resubmitting my blog to anime nano and other antennas, but haven’t gotten around to it. There are just so-o many people with different opinions and different tastes that it’s fun reading what other are thinking. It’s also a lot of fun realizing that your own ideas aren’t so off-the-wall and other are thinking the same thing.🙂 I used to be more involved with commenting and whatnot, but I’ve been so busy with other things.

    Less people like Hidamari Sketch then I would like (must spread the gospel).

    I ADORE HIDAMARI SKETCH! I just wish subs would finish up T__T

    I’m grateful to all who’ve inspired me and helped me out in the making, maintaining, and expanding of this blog, and may it continue to grow~ (lol jk but not really)

    Keep it up! I may not comment too much, but I’m always reading.

  2. 2 TheBigN August 25, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    mrmayat: I’m having fun with Doujin Work too, but it needs more of the influence from the manga source, or at least from the manga-ka of the source. And I was trying to be a little funny with the description for the blogroll, but oh well.😛

    deftoned: Thanks for the support on many counts. :3
    And I’ve really only felt pressured to write something once, so it’s not a common thing. And I do know that I’ll take a long break with this if I ever get the feeling that I’m not enjoying this, or I’m feel like I’m obligated to do it solely on the whims of others. It will be interesting to see how much impact medical school will have on my blogging time though.😛


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,178 hits

