Seeing as I don’t have anything good to post about, why not…

…repost a pic.

If you get the joke (pic’s from here, BTW), as well as the joke within the joke, more power to you. :3

I’m still coming off of taking 3 exams on Monday, and I can’t think of something in order to write a nice, complete post about at the moment, so forgive this transgression. A “good” full-bodied post should come in the future.😛

In other news, based on the first episode of Mai Otome 0 ~S.ifr~, I might start to really enjoy the Otome franchise again, given that the only thing Zwei had for it was Haruka being awesome (they so totally need to focus an episode at least on her one of these days). Brownie points especially to Bruce Wallace, probably the first male badass (Nagi was another sort altogether) I’ve see in a Mai-X series. More HiME would be even better though.😛

And is it wrong to see how bad things can get for Makoto in Minami-ke ~okawari~? His downward spiral is damn entertaining. And no, it’s not disturbing at all.😀

Crossdressing as a maid leaves him in dispair.

In Touma he trusts, I guess.

Kyoudai Gattai!

Written by TheBigN

8 Responses to “Seeing as I don’t have anything good to post about, why not…”


  1. 1 Kabitzin February 29, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    I like how at this point Makoto and Touma act like the whole cross-dressing thing is just routine at this point, and Touma can instantly think of ways to bail Makoto out. The complex handshake/fist tap/whatever was totally awesome.

    I thought for sure they would bring out one of those skirt-things (sorry don’t know the proper terminology) for Mako-chan, since the suit that Touma brought didn’t really hide the goods. I guess perhaps the stripes are supposed to be distracting.

  2. 2 TheBigN February 29, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    I think as long as Makoto feels that the dressing up is a means to an end, and not the actual end, he’ll be fine with it. Though it does seem like he’s slowly becoming more broken in the process.

    Kana’s done her job well with Makoto, and Chiaki has done a great job on Touma as well.😛

  3. 3 Haesslich February 29, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Next week involves the breaking of Mako-chan and ‘her’ secret, according to the preview… so we’ll see if he’s gone past the point of no return, permanently, in a few days.

  4. 4 Jasper Arts March 3, 2008 at 2:17 am

    I’m currently watching the first season of Minami-ke, which I guess should speed up watching that. I have no idea on what you all are talking about, but all’s fare in love and anime.. I think.. Have heard of Otome never gut the urge to watch it, which brings me to a question: Why do you decide to watch an Anime?
    I’ve been thinking about it myself and don’t quite know an answer to it..

    Well think about it,
    ~cheerio’s

  5. 5 TheBigN March 4, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Jasper: Keep watching to find out.😛

    And why I watch anime? Why indeed… It’s not a simple answer though. :3

  6. 6 choo23 March 4, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    I haven got the time to watch minami-ke and yet its in my computer. T_T

  7. 7 Jasper Arts March 5, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Okay.. First, choo23, go see it now! It’s a really funny anime imo.

    TheBigN:
    I am now completely up-to-date currently episode 8.(waiting for the fansub I follow to get further) Mako(to)-chan(-kun) is quite a funny eh person, yes, person. The only one I have been annoyed with is that new neighbour that moved in, that boy with the glasses, same age as chiaki I guess. I think they’ll get deeper into him though so I’m notg etting my leg up for something small.

    There are also a few things that I wonder about: where have the brothers of Touma gone to? Hope they’ll return, the episode in the first season with Haruka and the middle brother was great to watch not like I have seen a lot before, which surprised me.
    Second is that once I finished the first season, in the second season the hair colours changed as did some other, which disturved me at first but I got used to it after that first episode.

    Still great, and thanks for pointing it out *sortof* =P
    ~cheerio’s

  8. 8 TheBigN March 6, 2008 at 10:06 am

    No problem. Okawari is definitely a change of pace from the first season, but it still works for me. It seems like Fuyuki is injected to maybe humanize Chiaki a little bit more? Or at least he could get broken by the Minami family as everyone else has. I also wonder where Touma’s brothers went, since they were an interesting bunch.


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,234 hits

