4 Quick Impressions, Performed In Sucky Haiku, Are Mad Tough To Do

Written by TheBigN

Just for April 1st,
A post in quirky meter.
Fear the bad results.

I think she’s showing what some of my readers feel right now.

Shigofumi was
not as deep as I had hoped.
Chiaki’s still awesome.

And some of them are probably ready to kill me right about now.

Mokke was superb
The unknown was fun to see
Live on dear sisters

And he’s actually crying for me. Wow.

true tears entertained.
Bittersweet endings are nice
when done well. This was.

Hiromi does change,
Noe looks toward the future,
And Shin learns to fly.

And Akio comes to clean up the mess. Notice the bat.

And at last CLANNAD.
I loved the message it held.
Family is life.

The relative lack
of forced sympathy as well
was so refreshing.

Will I repeat this?
Too much thinking and few skills
With this tell me no.

I won’t quit my day posting.😛

And for those who are still confused about the Anime Blog Awards, this should help. For those that aren’t giving it a chance before it’s even really started, please do. You never know what can happen. :3

9 Responses to “4 Quick Impressions, Performed In Sucky Haiku, Are Mad Tough To Do”


  1. 1 The Animanachronism April 1, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    I applaud your haiku, although I don’t think they really work very well (or at all) in English (Ezra Pound was a liar).

  2. 2 Michael April 1, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    You made me feel that I need to watch Mokke.

    Thanks.

  3. 3 digitalboy April 1, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    w00t for mokke, not so much for true tears >_> (resisting urge to fanboy spiel). And yeah, Shigofumi, not deep, still fun.

  4. 4 lanie-emon April 2, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Wow, I’m impressed, to say the least.

  5. 5 Owen S April 2, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Great method of presentation, and timely reminder that I should catch Mokke some time later, if Shinsen ever completes it. Did AnonymousSubber get better at their Divx encoding skills?

  6. 6 TheBigN April 2, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Animanachronism: Haiku in English seems off. But that makes sense.

    Michael: In case you’re wondering, that pic is not indicative of the series at all. Just to let you know.😛

    Owen S: Not really, but that sort of thing doesn’t bother me, as you know.

    I don’t think I really did these well, so it’s kind of embarrassing hearing these positive responses. It’s hard to try and sum everything up in 17/34 syllables, and I applaud those who are able to do that with no problem. :3


  1. 1 filler post « Claiming Ground Trackback on May 28, 2008 at 8:11 am
  2. 2 Need The Warld Ken About My Ramblings? « The Animanachronism Trackback on July 31, 2008 at 5:50 pm
  3. 3 Second time’s the charm? Knowing me, probably not. I’ll still try my “best”. « Drastic My Anime Blog Trackback on April 2, 2009 at 11:09 am

Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,176 hits

