Nothing Really Special Here

Written by TheBigN

I turn 22 today. Have some cake with Miyako.

It is delicious lie. You must eat it.

In terms of this season, I’ve been looking forward to Library Wars (because knowledge is power), Macross Frontier (because it turns on a dime), Allison to Lilia (because of Kino’s author), Kaiba (because it looks and sounds interesting) and Kamen no Maid Guy (because GAR insanity is always awesome). Taking a look at Kurenai because of what people have been saying about it, Zettai Karen Children because it has Aya Hirano in her Pachira voice and Ryouko Shiraishi in her “Hermione Ayasaki” voice, Tower of Druaga because I want to see how serious things will get from the awesome first episode and that’s it. I don’t know much about this season really, so could people give me recommendations on what to pay attention to for this season when I get internet again in the fall?😛

20 Responses to “Nothing Really Special Here”


  1. 1 mrmayat April 14, 2008 at 4:13 am

    Nice Cake.

    Looking forward to more reviews from a more “mature” you.

  2. 2 RunningKid April 14, 2008 at 6:38 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    you should discard the cake… what you really need is some melon-pan

  3. 3 Cathy April 14, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Echoing Owen’s suggestion for Soul Eater– it’s awesome manic fun. Also, happy birthday! I love strawberries, and that picture makes me happy.

  4. 4 nomadotto April 14, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Soul Eater is good fun if you’re willing to put up with a somewhat tired set of characters. Kamen no Maid Guy was… as expected, but the voice for Kogarashi was not sufficiently bad ass (They should have gotten Wakamoto). Speaking of him, the next season of Geass is starting, and features much, much more Wakamoto than the last season.

    Anyway, have a happy birthday, and I’ll see about getting that Utena post that I’ve been working on up as a birthday-ish present.

  5. 5 TheBigN April 15, 2008 at 6:51 am

    I personally think that having the Japanese voice of Jack Bauer is bad ass enough, and he just needs to work at it for a good Kogarashi.😛

  6. 6 Jesus159159159 April 15, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday Mr. “The Big Nosebleed”! ^_^

  7. 7 Shin April 16, 2008 at 9:36 am

    q_q I’m late, but happy birthday!

  8. 8 Twilightred April 17, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Happy Birthday!
    I haven’t caught up on everything this season myself, but so far I really like Kure-nai. It’s got a well written story and characters, I like the relationship developing between the two main characters, and some great animation too.

  9. 9 Hynavian April 21, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    This is coming extremely late from me but Happy Belated Birthday!🙂

    For now, I’m only catching Vampire Knight. It has those exaggerated comical elements and I’m a fan of the shojo manga. Also, I heard that Gintama is worth a watch. With tjhan and gang chanting the title over and over again whenever an opportunity arises, “Gintama” would just naturally come to my mind if I’m to promote a series. Peer influence I must say.

  10. 10 Natshiz April 22, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    Happy Birthday to you …


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,207 hits

