And The Yotsuba&! Watch Continues With No End In Sight…

By TheBigN(o Yotsuba&! Volume 6 is killing me)

You’ve made her a slave to the cow juice, ADV Manga.😦 (Forgot which blogger posted it first, but thanks.)

And this all started with nothing but a glass of milk.

And this all started with nothing but a glass of milk.

It’s been about 150 days (arbitrary number for effect!) since the latest book was supposed to come out from the company. That being said, I’m still waiting a little bit to find out any information, if at all, about what’s the status with Yotsuba&! volume 6. I had pre-ordered the book when I found out when it was supposed to come out from Right Stuf, but as the “On Order From Manufacturer” message appeared and stayed past it’s release date, I was kinda concerned. It was when the release date changed to the “we don’t know when it will come out date” of December 12, 2012 that made me hang my head a little bit. Hope is still there that soon that magical copy will appear on my doorstep.

It isn’t too much of a problem for me from ADV Manga because I’ve experienced this before with Gunslinger Girl (the wait between volumes 2 and 3 was a killer) and ARIA (again, thank you Tokyopop), and those took at least a year and so before I heard something (and even if it wasn’t a year, damn it, it sure felt like it!).  And thanks to some good friends of mine, I have a copy of the said volume of our Four Leaf Clover and her friends in Japanese. Which thanks to my one year of College Japanese (not too advanced, but it does the job), my Random House Japanese-English dictionary (nope, not advertising at all), and the fact that the book is almost in all hiragana, katakana and furigana, I can read it and have fun just the same. So I can wait; I’ve done it before, and I have faith that something will come through.

What I don’t like is the fact that we never even seem to get anything out of ADV Manga whenever things like this occur. Sure, some of the titles might not be highly sold titles (though I think Yotsuba&! is, and it is critically acclaimed), but they’re good enough titles that the company has some none too happy fans devoted to pestering it about the stuff that they like, like myself (silently, and loudly). If it’s possible, it would be nice to get something, anything, about what’s going on. Again, if this is actually possible to do, since I don’t know if their hands are tied in some way or whatever. I love Yotsuba&! that much to keep wondering about why there is a delay again, and my volumes 1-5 are lonely. I would start complaining about how ADV Manga doesn’t deserve fans like me that stick with them for a taste of the prize, but nothing productive comes out of that (at least, any more than I’ve already been complaining). Instead, I’ll just follow the chain:

Are we there ye-

When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?
When will Yotsuba&! come out? When will Yotsuba&! come out?

That makes me feel a little better.

Otherwise we'll start getting some random crossovers while we're waiting.

Otherwise we make random fun crossovers while waiting, and then where will you be?

14 Responses to “And The Yotsuba&! Watch Continues With No End In Sight…”


  1. 1 Wraith August 27, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Hah, I actually made that first pic (pieced together from scans of that chapter), which was posted on koichan’s /azu/ board.

    It’s August and there’s still no word, as far as I can tell, about Yotsuba&! Volume 6. I read the fan translations, but still, an English Yotsuba&! release is an automatic purchase for me. I wish they’d hurry up and release it or let another company take over the license.

  2. 2 IBelieveInFae January 11, 2009 at 1:35 am

    Milk is to Yotsuba as Yotsuba is to us. I’m gonna cry soo if we don’t get volume six.


  1. 1 And The Yotsuba&! Watch Continues With No End In Sight… | Trackback on August 11, 2008 at 10:45 am
  2. 2 Looks Like There’s A Finish Line For The Yotsuba&! Watch After All. « Drastic My Anime Blog Trackback on February 7, 2009 at 4:11 pm

Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,252 hits

