Back from Otakon, and Boy Are My Arms Tired!

I’m really tired and real life med school life (yes, that should make sense :P) is hitting hard with a vengeance, so expect a summary post in a couple of days from now. But Otakon 2008 was mad fun, for a start. And for those of you who went to the Game Show, I was the one that coined “Yuri MatsuriTM“. Trust.

I kinda look and feel like this right now.

I kinda look and feel like this right now.

10 Responses to “Back from Otakon, and Boy Are My Arms Tired!”


  1. 1 Susie Q August 11, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    wow how do you have time to blog when you’re in med school? or is it just you have time now b/c it’s summer…

  2. 2 TheBigN August 11, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Don’t ask me. I’ve been watching way too much anime to do that, but somehow I trudge along.

  3. 3 Yamcha August 11, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    I’m thinking of attending next year’s Otakon. Time for me to start saving up for it.

  4. 4 Shin August 12, 2008 at 6:32 am

    I demand pictures! Since I assume your arms were tired from all that photo taking. Unless you were doing something else….

  5. 5 nomadotto August 12, 2008 at 9:10 am

    Shin: here’s a post with a bunch of the photos that one of our friends took: http://forums.ffxiclopedia.org/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=14597 . Those are all the final fantasy cosplayers, but, he has a collection of other photos that will get posted somewhere when he has more time.

  6. 6 TheBigN August 12, 2008 at 9:59 am

    Yamcha: I’ll be trying to plan for that as well, so it would be fun to meet up.

    Shin: Sadly, I had no camera, but I’d be taking a crapload of pictures if I did as well. And my arms were tired from all the crap I carried, and none of it is H. I have standards, even in a place that sort of fosters some indecency.😛

  7. 7 Anna August 12, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Sorry I missed seeing you at Otakon. It feels kinda weird reading everybody’s posts and realizing that we were all looking for each other, but somehow missed one person or the other in the shuffle. Hopefully there will be another opportunity for us to say hi!

  8. 8 blissmo August 13, 2008 at 3:20 am

    At least we know u had fun

  9. 9 Christina August 13, 2008 at 8:24 am

    I’ll probably go next year, glad to hear you had fun and now it is time to study

  10. 10 TheBigN August 13, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Anna: I noticed that too. For some reasons or others (I think a lot was based on how well we knew other bloggers before we met), no-one seemed to meet everyone, probably save for omo, but he’s special like that. I hope that we can possibly meet at another time as well. Maybe another Otakon!😀

    blissmo: Yes I did. :3

    Christina: It definitely is study time.😛


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,234 hits

