TheBigN’s Crappy One/Two-Liner 2008 Fall Preview

As I’ve stated before, I haven’t done these things before because for most of the shows, I don’t know jack about them, so I thought there was no point. Well, I still think there’s no point in the matter, but because I can’t really think of anything else to post about for the moment (and the Hidamari Sketch x365 posts come when subs come, though I’ve already finished the series *tear*), I figured why not show-off my lack of knowledge and not-so-great humor? If you want actual valuable information, see the many other blogs that have the reviews for this season. Otherwise, here are my “brief” thoughts, with a few unrelated pictures because I’m lazy. Yes, it’s that crappy.😛

And while on that, for Marimite Season 4.

Waiting for the upcoming Season 3.

Akane Iro ni Somara Saka – Doesn’t pique my interest nor push any buttons.

Battle Spirits Shounen Toppa Version – lol kids show that I’m not watching.

Bihada Ichizoku – I assume that I’ll never need cosmetics in my life, so I also assume that I’ll never need this in my life either. Prove me wrong on the latter, I guess?

Casshern SINS – Caps make everything better, but no interest on it right now.

Chaos;Head – English in anime names are fun times (Sketchbook ~full color’S~), but I’m not planning on watching it though.

CLANNAD ~After Story~ – Really liked the first season, but I hear this is more typical-Key. So I’m banking on not liking this as much.

Ef ~A tale of melodies~ – SHAFT led me to a tale of memories, and I drunk it. Expect similar things here.

Ga-rei Zero – My first glimpse of this was from Kodansha’s panel at Otakon, and even then nothing stirred inside.

Gundam 00 Second Season – I’m too anal to start something “midway”, so probably on my “backlog”.

Hakushaku to Yousei – Not sure if this Count will be as cool as Edmond Dantes, so I’ll wait to see what others say about it.

Hyakko – This stuff is like bread and butter for me, and the manga chapters I read were pretty entertaining, so of course I’m watching it. Not watching because of character designs is overrated.

A little foreshadowing.

A little foreshadowing.

Hokuto no Ken Raoh Gaiden: Ten no Haoh – Manly slice-of-life, from the villain’s POV.  Might watch it, but should work some more on Golgo 13 first.

Jigoku Shoujo Mitsuganae – See Gundam 00 Second Season. Also waiting for the Shigofumi OVA to be subbed.

Junjou Romantica – lol at joke in RenAi Blogger. No interest on watching it.

Kannagi – I think people might be overlooking another possible gem here (there, I said it.). Another show I’ll be watching as it comes out, but with that there was more Crazy Shrine Maidens than what I saw in the manga.

Kemeko Deluxe – Also up my alley in another comedic sense it seems. Should keep an eye on it.

Kurogane no Linebarrel – Hearing that Kana Ueda was in it was enough for me to watch fact that Corniche is doing the music (love the job they did with Hitohira) just makes a must see for me.  Hating on a studio is overrated.

Kuroshitsuji – I’m a fan of badass maid(guy)s and butlers, so of course I’ll be checking this out as well.

Kurozuka – There are too many “Kuro”s this season. From my limited memories of the manga, this is mature, gritty stuff, so fringe alert?

Macademi Wasshoi – To show off my hypocrisy and shallowness, this looks too silly for my tastes from first glance. Prove me wrong again, I guess. :3

Michiko to Hatchin – Another must-watch for me. All I hope is to see someone who knows and uses Capoeira among everything else in the show, since it’s set in Brazil-like area and all.😛

Nodame Cantabile Paris-hen – Loved season one, so right there for season two, if nothing more than to hear Ayako Kawasumi as Nodame again.

Noramimi 2 – See Gundam 00 blah blah blah…

One Outs – Will watch because it’s cool to be anti-irrational dislike. Also because the pitcher reminds me of Hiruma from Eyeshield 21.

This is Kannagi BTW.

lol TYPE-MOON in so many ways.

Rosario to Vampire CAPU2 – Remember what I said about sequels where I haven’t seen the original? Me too, plus this is no Kanokon.

Skip Beat – Not in a romantic mood lately. Or ever, now that I think about it.:/

Shikabane Hime: Aka – Not something I’ll keep up with, but something I’ll probably watch during the season when I’m done with everything else.

Stitch – Another lol kids show I’m not watching.

Tales of the Abyss – I might need to watch more video game-based shows anyway.

Tantei Senshi Sunred – Looks like lol random humor, which means a d(“d) from me.😀

To Aru Majutsu no Index – If I watched this, it’s because the nun uniform reminds me of Orange Planet’s undinewear.😛

Toradora – Most overcome my fear of a stereotypical Rie Kugiyama role to watch it.  Said overcoming is a work in process.

Tytania – Epic space operas aren’t usually my thing, but I also think more people should check it out. I don’t know why though.

Vampire Knight Guilty – Yeah… sequels…:/

Yozakura Shiusou ~Yozakura Quartet~ – Last time I watched something because a cast pic look interesting, it was Rental Magica. Hopefully this will be better, as I’m taking this risk again.

And speaking of risks, should I do this again?😛

No matter what the answer is, I will still have Shikieiki and the sunset.

No matter what the answer is, I will still have Shikieiki and the sunset.

13 Responses to “TheBigN’s Crappy One/Two-Liner 2008 Fall Preview”


  1. 1 TheBigN October 2, 2008 at 7:58 am

    dm: I don’t think that Hyakko is that clever, but it would be interesting if that was the case.

    omisyth: What can I tell you?😀

    Shin: No need to tell me what I already know.😛

    usagijen: Well, I mean romance as something as a whole, and not specifically singling out something like shoujo. But thanks. I’ll give it the old couple episode try. :3


  1. 1 Random Ramblings 4.0: Nothing Important Was Lost « Drastic My Anime Blog Trackback on October 14, 2008 at 1:55 pm
  2. 2 The Scrumptious Anime Blog | One Outs = Total Sports Anime Ripoff Trackback on October 30, 2008 at 6:05 am

Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,176 hits

