Not anime, but might appeal to fans of ef

by dm00

TheBigN invited me here to talk about anime, but there’s lots of that happening, so I take refuge in the fact that “anime” is the Japanese word for animation (I got into anime because I was an animation fan, though I was made one, originally, by watching an anime as a child).

And so, animation. Because of its use of text this might appeal to fans of ef – a tale of (mumble)? (And like tons of other anime bloggers, I think ef is effing brilliant.)

At least this one is animation.  As I contemplated posting this past week, I was seriously thinking about making a Moyashimon reference to this video.

But, instead of doing that, I’ll give you this fungal crossover:

4 Responses to “Not anime, but might appeal to fans of <em>ef</em>”


  1. 1 concretebadger October 14, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    A thought-provoking vid (and quite cleverly choreographed too).

    The crossover is comedic win! I’m surprised nobody did it earlier actually…

  2. 2 dm00 October 14, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    Thanks, I did that last year as one of a series that included some truly dreadful Oryzae-related puns.

  3. 3 AnnaCleo October 19, 2008 at 5:36 am

    that was a cool as video!!!

    haha, i annoyed my dad reading out aloud!^__^

  4. 4 Khal November 1, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    it does have that same artistic feel too it, doesn’t it? cool find


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,220 hits

