Vote for Miyako Redux!

By TheBigN

While I thought that Miyako might be able to get past Rena in the last round of Saimoe, I was surprised when the result actually turned out to be so (lol @Rena taken home). Against Tomoyo, I still have faith that she can come through, but I’m not sure that others believe as well. If you don’t know Hidamari Sketch or don’t care about Miyako, why not continue to make Saimoe interesting and not a bland coronation of CLANNAD characters (I’d say KyoAni, but Kagami’s still there. <3)? Besides, Tomoyo’s indeed awesome, but Miyako’s much more so. In my heart at least. (I do realize that I haven’t really enumerated reasons for why Miyako is better than Tomoyo, but fanatacism is good enough right?) :P

The roses always know.

The roses always know.

And continuing along the original vein, vote for Kirino! You know you want to.😛

7 Responses to “Vote for Miyako Redux!”


  1. 1 kyouray October 19, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    GO MIYAKO GO
    You can do it again !
    Tomoyo’s not moe.

  2. 2 Yamcha October 19, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    The Clannad freight train is going to run over everything in its path. Like the Zabuza sword, it can’t be beat.

  3. 3 Matte October 19, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Oh fanaticism is most definitively enough. Vote Miyako!

  4. 4 The Sojourner October 20, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    I have never watched Hidamari Sketch but you are really convincing me to do so.

  5. 5 TheBigN October 21, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    kyouray: Tomoyo has her own points, but we already have like three other CLANNAD girls in the running. Give them a break, please.😛

    Yamcha: Based on how close you saw the final was, this is why you shouldn’t underestimate your opponents, as Miyako almost did it again. I’m proud of her. :3

    Matte: True, but I would wonder if someone would want substance over nothing.😛

    The Sojourner: It’s a show of “cute girls doing cute things”, as other people like to say (and I don’t really like that description myself). It’s a pretty good slice of life series, if that’s up your alley. :3

  6. 6 Kairu Ishimaru October 22, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Do want!

  7. 7 EvilDevil October 25, 2008 at 3:09 am

    I love bamboo blade…

    “The roses always know.”

    ED: I’ve seen moe… moe that you’ve seen. But you have no right to call me a lolicon. You have a right to kill me. You have a right to do that… but you have no right to judge me. It’s impossible for words to describe what is necessary to those who do not know what moe means. moe. moe has a face… and you must make a friend of moe.

    The moe… the moe…

    (let see if you can gues from which movie is that from)


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,234 hits

