A Little Something To Break The Monotony…

By TheBigN

I guess I’m finding that it takes a little out of me when I finish up doing the Impressions on a Year posts, since it’s been a while since I’ve posted here, even just for this blurb.  There are posts ideas from me lined up, so you’ll see some actual content from me in the future (I just need to write them first :V).  For now though, thanks to an awesome person on IRC, I’ll just post something that combines two of my favorite shows from 2008.

In other news, this season is still too early for me to feel good saying anything definitive about it, but Maria+Holic is fun (combining all of my anime fetis- interests into one), though the final choice for Yumi seems already made (and I agree wholeheartedly with it) I worry about a trolling attempt from Marimite season 4, and Minami-ke Okaeri needs more Mako-chan. :V

10 Responses to “A Little Something To Break The Monotony…”


  1. 1 Choux January 18, 2009 at 1:12 am

    Love the video. I can’t bring myself to watch the last 2 episodes of Ga Rei because Ialready know what's going to happen...

  2. 2 dm January 18, 2009 at 1:40 am

    I really expected them to have the Sanya & Eila finger-dance from the ED at the point in the song where GRZ has the Naboo brothers….

  3. 3 Shin January 18, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Strangely appropriate.

    Maria Holic is funny in a way that it also makes my crotch feel funny.

  4. 4 dm January 19, 2009 at 12:48 am

    Argh. Now you’ve made me go off to CDJapan to purchase both “Paradise Lost” and “Watashi ni dekiru koto”.

  5. 5 TheBigN January 19, 2009 at 2:50 am

    Choux: Well then, see how it goes down then. But seriously, I feel bad for both of the sisters.😦

    dm: Me too, actually. It would have fit, so I was kinda disappointed that they didn’t use it.😛
    And on the song choices: “Paradise Lost” yes, “Watashi ni dekiru koto” hell no.

    Shin: Don’t you know it? Err… yeah. :3

  6. 6 dm January 19, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Well, the deal is that “Watashi ni dekiru koto” comes with both (one version) of the ED and also Sanya’s song.

  7. 7 ETERNAL January 19, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    Mako-cakes makes everything better. Or worse, depending on how you look at it.

  8. 8 TheBigN January 19, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    dm: Ooooooooooooooooh… I can understand that then.😛

    ETERNAL: I’m a proponent of the first part. \o

  9. 9 X10A_Freedom January 28, 2009 at 3:49 am

    Makoto spotted in ep05 trailer. I’m looking forward to more crossdressing.

    Definately got just the right dosage of the Minami Brothers, considering they were totally absent in Okawari.

  10. 10 Owen S February 14, 2009 at 9:19 am

    I started laughing my head off when I heard the music without knowing why, and only made the connection mid-way. Well played.

    Also, this makes me want to watch Ga-Rei Zero again (the Strike Witches DVD rips, they are taking so long), and that is not supposed to happen, dammit. I just finished that show not too long ago, too!


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,214 hits

