Listen To Their Podcast!

By TheBigN

So, I was part of a podcast by Super Famicom recently, where 5 to 6 of us talked about a veritable potpurri of items, and it’s fun times.  It was the first time I was involved with a podcast, and it was a fun experience. I found that my built-in microphone on my laptop is apparently pretty powerful (enough that others can hear background noise from my family outside of my room for better or worse), that my voice is lower than I thought it would be, and that by laughing more than pretty much everyone else on the podcast (combined?), I’m basically confirming that the emoticons I type everywhere apparently reflect my actual personality, which isn’t good.😛

So anyway, go listen to Cuchlann‘s awesome insults, SDS‘s prodigious propensity for puns, Pontifus’ bringing us down to earth every once in a while, Lelangir‘s interesting interjections for the brief time he was on there, TheKittymeister holding down the fort and providing the laughing when I wasn’t doing it, and me not knowing what the hell I’m talking about. Check out welcome datacomp if you have the time.  And when you know what I’m talking about, please vote on what Cuchlann should watch next.  Fun times for all! \o\

Enjoy the show.

Enjoy the show.

5 Responses to “Listen To Their Podcast!”


  1. 1 nazarielle February 4, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Ah damn, I forgot to copy it over to my iPod for afternoon lulz. I guess I’ll listen to it now :p

  2. 2 Ryan A February 4, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Those embedded mic/cams are really sensitive. ^^

  3. 3 Martin February 7, 2009 at 6:28 am

    Downloading now – looking forward to it. ^_^

    Nice pic BTW…where’s it from? I immediately realised “ZOMG! Fender Jaguar!” but the gal with green hair doesn’t look familiar at all..

  4. 4 TheBigN February 7, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    Ryan A: Yeah, pretty much.

    Nazarielle: Hopefully you’ll enjoy it.

    Martin: The girl is a character from Touhou, S(h)ikieiki Yamaxanadu. If you notice, you should have tended to notice her around this blog a lot.😛

    I only found the picture while searching for fanart on Danbooru.

  5. 5 someddk power March 1, 2009 at 7:54 am

    May I write comment here?
    Just sorry about that I can’t English, but look at this wide world.
    I think you & My like is same.
    I’ll often vist here and steal(?) the rss feed & link, sage finder.
    I wish take this picture. In fact I already steal this picture__);
    If I give you an unpleasant feeling, I’ll delete on(in? at? I don’t know) my blog.


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,215 hits

