Two Years Down, X More To Go

By TheBigN

So Drastic My Anime Blog has its second anniversary as of today. With it comes three authors. 189 published posts including this one. 1600+ comments. 5000+ pieces of spam apparently blocked. 310,000+ hits. And so on. And while I guess quantifying the stuff that’s been here is all well and good, I can’t really quantify the many thanks I have for everyone that has had something to do with this blog directly and indirectly, be it reading, commenting, linking (or being linked), criticizing, praising, dropping by randomly, leeching (though not necessarily this last one), and so on. Nor can I fathom how things are still going on  here fairly regularly (give or take a week) with how much harder things have gotten for me in med school (and they’ll get even tougher still), how a lack of motivation has always threatened to fatigue me even though I don’t do much here, and how I still wonder where this blog is in terms of the anime blogging community.

But DMAB has managed to get through two years of stuff, and it’s been a fun ride.  I don’t see why it can’t continue on forward as it has. I won’t say expect great things from this little blog here in the future, but I feel like I can say that it will keep moving forward at its own pace. Thank you for stopping by. :3

Thanking you from the apex of the heart.

Thanking you from the apex of her heart.

33 Responses to “Two Years Down, X More To Go”


  1. 1 TheBigN February 15, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Shin: Given your overarching standards, then I’d assume you’d like my blog for decades to come.😛

  2. 2 ETERNAL February 18, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Damn, I forgot you’re in med school. Good luck with that.

    But more importantly (for us anyway), congrats on the anniversary! May your aniblogging career continue in the years to come~!

  3. 3 NegativeZero March 27, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Only 2500 spam comments blocked per year? That’s not so bad. I’m clearly doing something wrong because I’m averaging 11,500 a year with far less worthwhile content to balance that out.😦


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 957,207 hits

