In Other Random Useless News…

I found this random K-On! MAD that I’m sure that everyone else has seen already, but I still think it’s neat:

It’s funny to see this done from just one episode of the show at that time, but lol creativity I guess. I wish there was more on the animeblogging end regarding the show, myself included. Superficial comparisons to other shows and saying Mio is a tsundere are still sorta annoying (can someone please tell me how she’s a tsundere. Please.), but I do like how recently posts seem more level then at the start. Not as much “so moe I died” or “moe sucks GTFO” posts on either side, which is great.

And it’s also my birthday. Yay cake time:

I like how Perrine covered the best side of her on top.

I like how Perrine covered the best side of her on top.

In terms of other shows that I’m watching this season, I like Saki’s over the top mahjong and beat-you-over-the-head-with-yuri-subtext method, as of episode two, Queen’s Blade is interesting me with character dynamics and the beginnings of an interesting story (disregarding boobs here, inorite), lol Jouji Nakata in Shangri-la (and yay Hitomi Kuroishi working on the ED), Ristorante Paradiso is charming in an interesting sort of way, SHIN MAZINGER Z is lol punch to my face and I like it, and more Hayate and Chi are always good</run-on sentence>. I’ll be checking out more stuff from this season as well as it has a lot of interesting stuff (note that I didn’t say good stuff), and slowly burning through my backlog the same as always.

And the Xam’d: Lost Memories TV OP is going to be stuck in my head for a while. It also reminds me that I need to finish up that show, as I’m halfway through.

12 Responses to “In Other Random Useless News…”


  1. 1 Martin April 14, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Ah, I see what you mean about the Xam’d OP. Every episode I watched used ‘Shut Up and Explode’ but this one’s new to me. It doesn’t sound like anything off their Exposed album at all – it’s more jazzed-tinged, like Umbra was. It’s excellent though.

    That K-On MAD was fun – more fun than watching the show itself in some ways…

    @The Animanachronism: I’d love to take up the challenge, and if I thought I was able to do it, I would.🙂

  2. 2 TheBigN April 14, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Thanks for the birthday wishes.😛

    omo: Don’t you mean “finish Xam’d nao”?

    IKnight: Visually, I can’t really say because I heard spoilers abound so I haven’t really watched the second OP. But music-wise I like the progression and layering of the second song better than the first one. Both are still nice songs.

    And for the combination of those two extremes, the result would be fun to see. Though people would probably call the author “tsundere” for K-On! afterwards. :3

    Ryan A: As the MAD shows, you can be creative with just a little bit. Myself included.😀

    Sheba: Worrying in that posts veer towards those extremes, or that there’s so many of those posts?🙂

    Martin: I think this 2nd OP attempts to be more dramatic than the first one, and I think it succeeds.😛


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,234 hits

