Not the greatest song in the world, and is this even a tribute?

You’ve seen this video before on the blog, but it was one of the first things I remembered when I first heard of the news yesterday. For better or for worse (better in my opinion):

I’m not sure many people on earth now are as influential as Michael Jackson was. Or if not that, I’m not sure there’s someone else who could somehow bridge various gaps between different groups of people like he could with his music, despite all of the other eccentricities and controversies surrounding the man. I mean, lol anime even. Life goes on. Rest in peace Michael Jackson.😦

By TheBigN

14 Responses to “Not the greatest song in the world, and is this even a tribute?”


  1. 1 Sheba June 30, 2009 at 5:06 am

    My comfort is that I have grown up in a time when he released the Thriller music video and what came next like “We are the World”, so I can tell my kids what kind of man Michael is.

  2. 2 nekonron July 3, 2009 at 9:36 am

    That’s an awesome tribute😀

  3. 3 Kylie July 5, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Yes I love the songs, he was a great musician.
    RIP MJ I LOVE YOU

  4. 4 Kylie July 5, 2009 at 9:13 am

    I also love his songs:
    Bad
    Man in the mirror
    They dont really care about us
    black or white
    I love all his songs


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,255 hits

