What’s on your wish-list?

by dm00

With the licensing of Xam’d and (previously) Toradora, I thought my wished-for list of anime licenses was growing pretty short.

Then I sat down to enumerate it, and I realized my list still had a ways to go (in no particular order):

  • Summer Wars
  • Mind Game
  • Tatami Galaxy
  • Kaiba
  • Kemonozume
  • Princess Arete
  • Starship girl Yamamoto Yohko (TV)
  • ef: a tale of me*o*ies
  • Bakemonogatari
  • Katanagatari
  • Angel’s Egg
  • Time of Eve (movie)
  • Welcome to the Space Show
  • Dennou Coil
  • Gakuen Utopia Manabi straight
  • Futakoi alternative
  • Kara no Kyoukai
  • Moyashimon
  • Yokohama kaidashi kikou (manga too, please — or, I’d be happy with just the manga, actually)
  • Durarara
  • Minky Momo: the Bridge of Dreams
  • Minky Momo: tabidachi no eki
  • The rest of Yawara!

(Some of these I’ve gone so far as to get (used, primarily) on R2 DVD, and may do more as years of not-being-licensed go by.)

Also, I’ve heard good things about My Mai Miracle, but I haven’t seen it. I’d spring for inexpensive releases of Shangri-la and Angel Beats, too.

This list would keep me ecstatic for a while, certainly.

What’s on your wish-list?

11 Responses to “What’s on your wish-list?”


  1. 1 21stcenturydigitalboy June 30, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Starship girl Yamamoto Yohko (TV)
    ef: a tale of me*o*ies *
    Bakemonogatari
    Katanagatari
    Dennou Coil
    Gakuen Utopia Manabi straight *
    Futakoi alternative
    Kara no Kyoukai *
    Durarara
    Angel Beats

    Those please. Also:

    Canaan *
    Kure-nai *
    Raildex
    Saki
    Futago Hime
    Heartcatch Precure
    Hanamaru Kindergarten
    Hatenkou Yuugi
    Iriya no Sora UFO no Natsu
    K-On!
    Kuuchuu Buranko
    Rose of Versailles (and Ashita no Joe and Ace wo Nerae)
    Sayonara Zetsubou sensei
    Shugo Chara
    Sora no Woto

    I’m sure I could come up with more. A lot of those I’d prolly only buy cheap. Would pay good money for the ones I * though.

    And release the rest of the fucking Boogiepop novels!

  2. 4 einhorn303 July 1, 2010 at 1:53 am

    From animeonDVD:

    1. Soranowoto
    2. Saki
    3. Sky Girls
    4. Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha The MOVIE 1st
    5. K-On
    6. Binchotan
    7. Hidamari Sketch X Hoshimittsu
    8. Ichigo Mashimaro OVA
    9. Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Kai
    10. Black★Rock Shooter

  3. 5 Shadowblade Edge July 1, 2010 at 7:28 am

    Bakemonogatari
    K-ON
    Summer Wars
    Kara no Kyoukai
    Katanagatari
    Gakuen Utopia Manabi Straight
    HidaSketch Triple
    Candy Boy
    Kimi ni Todoke
    Detroit Metal City
    GA: Geijutsuka Art Design Class

    I’d also catch some stuff if it came out, like Working, Saki, and Needless, but I’m certainly not biting my fingers off for them.

  4. 6 Ed July 1, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Lately, I have seen the top 20 anime/ova of this last decade in some websites and my list has been getting bigger and bigger.

    Bakenomogatari
    Ponyo
    Planetes
    Clannad After Story
    Baccano
    Gurren Lagan
    Angel Beats
    Monster
    Mononoke

    • 7 dm00 July 1, 2010 at 6:12 pm

      But almost all of those are licensed (in the US, at least).

      Good call on Mononoke, that’s another one I should add to my list.

  5. 8 Mikoto July 2, 2010 at 7:45 am

    Yes, indeed. I’d pay good money to watch Mononoke again. Badass Medicine Seller.

    /r/ on Blu-Ray.

  6. 9 Michael July 3, 2010 at 5:33 am

    Tatami Galaxy and maybe Mononoke.

    I LOVE Tatami Galaxy.

  7. 10 kashim40 August 5, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    summer wars.. the best :d

    • 11 dm00 August 6, 2010 at 12:15 pm

      And Funimation has licensed Summer Wars!

      And Bandai picked up Sorakake Girl, that’s two off my list.

      Tatami Galaxy and Durarara are streaming, I hope they’ll take the next step to releasing DVDs (though perhaps I shouldn’t be so fixated on physical media, with streaming working as well as it does these days).


Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,241 hits

