I don’t think there needs to be yet another link to this, but…

I feel like I should still direct readers to a full translation of Satoshi Kon’s Farewell Letter done by Makiko Itoh if they haven’t seen it yet and they’re interested. It’s hard not to feel something while reading it: the graciousness, the humor, the open honesty, the feeling of facing his next adventure head on, and so on. As I commented in another post that linked to the translation:

Reading his farewell letter, I thought to myself, “this is the same Kon that I’ve seen in his works”, and it made me smile despite the situation. I only wish I was able to meet the man himself in person while he was still alive.

It’s still surreal in a way, even though I only know him from his work in anime and manga. Omo at least is able to explain it in a way better than I could in regards to that.

At any rate, having just received this in the mail today, I’ll at least be able to get just a little bit more into the mind of a very interesting gentleman.

0 Responses to “I don’t think there needs to be yet another link to this, but…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave any thoughts here.

The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 956,215 hits

