How Should I Feel…

When I see all of these posts by people talking about just starting school now or in the last week or so, considering that I’ve been in my second year med school since late July (without a break from working during the summer at that)? Or when considering the amount of others that are currently working now or have had early starts of school as well? :3

It’s nothing too serious, but looking at it form my perspective, these are lucky people. Don’t worry so much, since with time management, you can fit anything into what you want. Or so I keep telling myself this. 😛

Lecture frequently and carry a big stick.

And yet I feel like I should be more jealous/angry than I am. Shikieiki can do that for me. The anger I mean.

By TheBigN

17 Responses to “How Should I Feel…”


  1. 1 xephfyre September 3, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I just got off school so I’m trying to put it out of my head now.

    It’s all about time management and perseverance and some connections here and there, of which I’m sure you at least have 2 of the above.

    Good Luck N!

  2. 2 Ruki September 3, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Time management eh? Don’t forget to schedule a Shana praying and Aria praying session every week.

  3. 3 Yamcha September 4, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    You should be angry. Angry enough to rip a phone book in half. Let your anger grow. Mwahahahaha!

  4. 4 TheBigN September 5, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    xephfyre: Thanks.

    Ruki: Aria? Sure. Shana? Nope.

    Yamcha: There’s no need to get angry over something that I can’t control. 😛

  5. 5 Maura September 6, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    I agree in some way that we are lucky, but it so doesn’t feel that way. You feel life is the same cycle over and over again for school,and then you realize that you still have two more years till you get that wonderful deploma *spelt that wrong*
    But now whenever I think of how long school is I’ll think of “Biganime @ wordpress” and think, you know I’m lucky *tho I sholdn’t be happy that your slaving away* and Biganime is right, I should enjoy the time I’ve got because hell knows how long it will last.

  6. 6 Kitsune September 11, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    How should you feel? You should feel grateful that you are fortunate enough to enter and study successfully in medical school 🙂 Comparing yourself to other people is not a healthy practice – only compare yourself with your own high standards. While you might see that some people had a break over the entire summer, always keep in mind that there are people who work much harder than you do.

    Good luck in your studies! 🙂


  1. 1 Ryan's GR Notes Trackback on September 24, 2008 at 2:28 pm

Leave any thoughts here.




The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 982,326 hits