Manabi Straight: Funimation or Animenation keep teasing us

by dm00

I keep seeing this ad, and wishing it were true.


With all the Manabi Straight chatter that’s been in the air lately I wish they’d stop running this ad. Or better: keep running the ad and put a release behind it.

4 Responses to “Manabi Straight: Funimation or Animenation keep teasing us”


  1. 1 Author October 13, 2011 at 1:52 am

    It’s an old Anime Nation ad. I once even captured the image file. I forgot what I did to parse their JavaScript.

  2. 2 dm00 October 13, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Ah, I knew I’d seen it remarked upon somewhere before. I’ve seen the ad a number of times, but it crossed a threshold this last time in light of all the Manabi Straight rumors that were going around late in September.

  3. 3 TheBigN October 17, 2011 at 1:28 am

    I think omo actually mentioned the ad back a year or two ago when it first popped up. I’m still wondering why they decided to use Manabi Straight to demonstrate their wares. Not that I mind, especially if there’s a new release behind it. 😛

    • 4 dm00 October 17, 2011 at 10:55 am

      Yes, I’ve been seeing it for a while. But seeing it again, in the wake of all the rumors that my Manabi radar were vacuuming up last month was enough to push me over the edge and mention it again.


Leave any thoughts here.




The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 982,343 hits