Eden of the East 6: Laughing Akira

by dm00

I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes

I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes

How scary is it that all I had to do was type “I tho…” into the browser search-box, and its first suggestion was the quote I was looking for?

3 Responses to “Eden of the East 6: Laughing Akira”


  1. 1 Anonymous May 19, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    This just fuels the theory that Akira is really the Laughing Man in GITS and that Eden of the East is his origin story.

  2. 2 glothelegend June 3, 2009 at 2:44 am

    “How scary is it that all I had to do was type “I tho…” into the browser search-box, and its first suggestion was the quote I was looking for?”

    I know that happens with a lot of things, I can’t cite any examples, but it’s weird, almost like the search box is reading your mind.

    And yea, the first thing I thought of when I saw this scene was Ghost in the Shell.

  3. 3 LeftArrow June 19, 2009 at 5:37 am

    You should think of ghost in the shell because they are the ones who made eden of the east…


Leave any thoughts here.




The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 982,377 hits