Mushishinbougatari, pt. 2

by dm00

Or maybe that should be “Araraginko”.

In the maligned episode 10 of Bakemonogatari, at about 7:57 in the episode, Mushishi fans can hear that familiar three chord descent on the piano, interweaved with a jazzy tune (Mushishi meets Brubeck’s Time Out), as they’re ascending the steps to the shrine once more.

I'd already been thinking that Araragi's one-eyed look reminded me of Ginko

I'd already been thinking that Araragi's one-eyed look reminded me of Ginko

Though, really...
Oshinbo is the mushi-master in this series

Oshinbo may have the mushi-mastery, but Araragi is the one who keeps trying to solve people’s supernaturally-induced problems.

2 Responses to “Mushishinbougatari, pt. 2”


  1. 1 Ray September 13, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    I think studios making similar products just end up not trying to distinguish too hard. Just like the latest Haruhi girls turning into K-on girls.

    • 2 dm00 September 13, 2009 at 11:29 pm

      True, though I’m not sure I see why you’re bringing it up. Shaft didn’t do Mushishi.

      Sengoku in episode ten did remind me of Tsukuyomi Moon Phase‘s Hazuki once or twice (primarily in her gestures more than anything else).


Leave any thoughts here.




The Authors (with others, too.)

The Good Old Days

Blog Stats

  • 982,329 hits